Warning: When the pageview limit comes to an end, widgets and liveblogs no longer work on your site, and you can not make new posts until the limit resets.
What actions can you take to adjust this?
- Upgrading your site to a plan with more pageviews: the Professional or Business.
- Waiting until your pageviews are restored.
To see when your limit will be restored, see the example below:
How do I stop my widgets from working when I reach the limit?
You can activate the Auto Upgrade option, with this option will be automatically upgraded to the next plan with higher pageviews volume, in this case the Professional. See below the example of how to activate:
When you activate the auto upgrade, you will be prompted for the credit card, but the charge will only be made if the plan pageview limit is reached.
Important: After the automatic upgrade to the next plan, automatic downgrade will not be done, if you want to go back to the previous plan you need to manually downgrade.